Weiner Chosen as 2020 Brock Prize Juror

EDLR’s Dr. Jennie Weiner was recently selected to serve as a juror to determine 2020’s The Brock Prize in Education Innovation, an award dedicated to enhancing education and promoting change.

Each year, the recipient of the Brock Prize in Education Innovation is determined by a jury of nine members. Jurors include educators and champions of education, university officers, meritorious professors, business and government officials, and others committed to excellence in education. 

Weiner was chosen for her scholarship on issues of educational leadership and organizational change, including the impact of gender and racial discrimination in educational leadership.